The ECP SOLLVE project, which is working to evolve OpenMP for exascale computing, invites you to participate in a new series of monthly telecons that will occur on the last Friday of every month.

These monthly calls are being organized so that ECP application teams may share their OpenMP experiences with the community and bring any related issues or concerns to the attention of the compiler developers and OpenMP language committee members. Application developers may treat them as office hours on all topics related to OpenMP. We expect that representatives of vendors will attend on a regular basis. Please note that attendance is open to ECP and the broader HPC community, and therefore participants should not share confidential and/or proprietary information.

The telecons will be conducted via Zoom. In order to receive the Zoom coordinates for the call, please fill out the form using below link for registration. Note, you will only be required to fill this form out once to receive the invite to the monthly series.

REGISTER @ EXASCALE PROJECT

Program of Events

Friday, February 26, 2021

Friday, March 26, 2021

Friday, April 30, 2021

Friday, May 28, 2021

Friday, June 25, 2021

Friday, July 30, 2021

Friday, August 27, 2021

Friday, September 24, 2021

Friday, October 29, 2021

  • “Update” by Dossay Oryspayev (BNL).
  • “OpenMP Tasking, Part 2: Advanced Topics” by Xavier Teruel-García (BSC).

Friday, December 10, 2021 (Combined November & December)

  • “Update” by Dossay Oryspayev (BNL).
  • “Title: TBA” by Kelvin Li (IBM).

Friday, January 28, 2022

  • “Update” by Dossay Oryspayev (BNL).
  • “Title: TBA” by Catherine Moore (Siemens/Mentor Graphics).

Friday, February 25, 2022

  • “Update” by Dossay Oryspayev (BNL).
  • “Experiences with OpenMC app” by John Tramm (ANL).
  • “OpenMP experiences with Thornado” by Austin Harris (ORNL).

Friday, March 25, 2022

  • “Update” by Dossay Oryspayev (BNL).
  • TBA (AMD).


There will be no video recordings of the presentations. Slide decks of the presentations will be posted on this page, the following week after they are presented. (Typically, sometime during the first half of the following week.) If you have any questions, comments, or suggestions, including coverage of specific topics related to OpenMP during these telecon series, please contact Dossay Oryspayev (doryspaye AT bnl.gov).