The ECP SOLLVE project, which is working to evolve OpenMP for exascale computing, invites you to participate in a new series of monthly telecons that will occur on the last Friday of every month.

These monthly calls are being organized so that ECP application teams may share their OpenMP experiences with the community and bring any related issues or concerns to the attention of the compiler developers and OpenMP language committee members. Application developers may treat them as office hours on all topics related to OpenMP. We expect that representatives of vendors will attend on a regular basis. Please note that attendance is open to ECP and the broader HPC community, and therefore participants should not share confidential and/or proprietary information.

The telecons will be conducted via Zoom. In order to receive the Zoom coordinates for the call, please fill out the form using below link for registration. Note, you will only be required to fill this form out once to receive the invite to the monthly series. If you have any questions please contact the organizer, Dossay Oryspayev (doryspaye AT bnl.gov).

REGISTER @ EXASCALE PROJECT

Program of Events

Friday, February 26, 2021

Friday, March 26, 2021

Friday, April 30, 2021

Friday, May 28, 2021

Friday, June 25, 2021

Friday, July 30, 2021

Friday, August 27, 2021

Friday, September 24, 2021

Friday, October 29, 2021

Friday, December 10, 2021 (Combined November & December)

Friday, January 28, 2022

  • Update” by Dossay Oryspayev (BNL).
  • GCC/OpenMP Update” by Tobias Burnus & Catherine Moore (Siemens).

Friday, February 25, 2022

Friday, March 25, 2022

Friday, April 29, 2022

Friday, May 27, 2022

Friday, June 24, 2022

Friday, July 29, 2022

Friday, August 26, 2022

Friday, September 30, 2022

  • “Update” by Dossay Oryspayev (BNL).
  • “TBA” by Atmn Patel (Northwestern Uni.).

Friday, October 28, 2022

  • “Update” by Dossay Oryspayev (BNL).
  • “TBA” by Sara Royuela (BSC).

Friday, December 9, 2022 (Combined November & December)

  • “Update” by Dossay Oryspayev (BNL).
  • “Data consistency debugging for OpenMP target offload” by Lechen Yu & Vivek Sarkar (Georgia Tech).


There will be no video recordings of the presentations. Slide decks of the presentations will be posted on this page, the following week after they are presented. (Typically, sometime during the first half of the following week.) If you have any questions, comments, or suggestions, including coverage of specific topics related to OpenMP during these telecon series, please contact Dossay Oryspayev (doryspaye AT bnl.gov).